Parents

Parents Association

Our Goals Are:

To provide service to the RPS School Community. To provide increased opportunities for parents to get to know one another.
To raise funds which are donated to Rutgers Preparatory School for the benefit of the students.

To encourage and promote social activities for the students and their families.

To publicize Rutgers Preparatory School. To provide service to the general community.


Dear Parents,

On behalf of the Parents’ Association we would like to offer you a warm welcome to the 2017-2018 school year. As a parent of an RPS student, you are automatically a member of the Parents’ Association.

The Parents’ Association offers social interaction among parents, as well as an opportunity to enhance our children’s experience through extracurricular and enrichment activities. We strive to make all parents feel connected to their child’s school.

We have many parent volunteers who are ready and eager to offer you a point of contact and to inform you on all Parents’ Association activities. Each Grade has a Representative and each Division has a Vice President (see following pages) and, of course, we are both happy to answer any questions you may have regarding the P.A.

Attached is a copy of our PA Board Directory, which you will find a terrific resource to help you connect with other parents.

All parents are welcomed and encouraged to attend any or all of the five Parents’ Association Meetings. The dates of the 2017-2018 meetings are listed in this packet and on the RPS website under the Parents’ Association link.

We look forward to meeting you at our P.A. Meetings and please feel free to contact us or any member of the P.A. Board if you have any questions.

Sincerely,
Stacey Murray and Denise Quenault
Co-Presidents

PA Directory

OFFICERS

Co-President
Denise Quenault
Chase 6th, Kane 4th
dquenault@rutgersprep.org

Co-President
Stacey Murray
Charmaine 10th
Spmurray16@verizon.net

Upper School Vice President
Helen Williams
Taylor 10th, Grace 6th
Hel_williams@yahoo.com

Middle School Vice President
Meredith Santowasso
Annalyse 6th, DJ 2nd
msantowasso@rutgersprep.org

Lower School Vice President
Stephanie Chodl
Michael 8th, Nicholas 4th
stephiesprague@yahoo.com

Treasurer
Elaine Rubinstein
William 11th
rubinel51e@gmail.com

Secretary
Donna Chavez
Chad 8th, Ty 6th
donnachavez3@comcast.net

GRADE REPRESENTATIVES/PA BOARD MEMBERS

Upper School Grade Representatives

12th Grade
Toni DelBuono
Grace 12th
antdbe@msn.com

11th Grade
Karen Emmett
Rachel 11th
knlenj@gmail.com

10th Grade
Joanna Zeits
Joey 10th

9th Grade
Jyothi Aravindakshan
Shreya 9th
jyothi.dayal@gmail.com

Middle School Grade Representatives

8th Grade
Uma Balanchander
Sathya 8th, Sruthi 4th
umschander@yahoo.com

7th Grade
Jody Turco
Will 7th, Maggie 6th
jodyturco@trillax.com

6th Grade
Jody Turco
Will 7th, Maggie 6th
jodyturco@trillax.com

Denise Quenault
Chase 6th, Kane 4th
dquenault@rutgersprep.org

5th Grade
Felicia Hines
Ethan 5th
fshines41@yahoo.com

4th Grade
Maxine Marshall
Joshua 4th
maxine.marshall@gmail.com

3rd Grade
Eileen and James Candelaria
Sophia 3rd
Eileen@candelaria.us

2nd Grade
Dominique Benoit
Chloe 2nd
dbeni76@yahoo.com

1st Grade
Kate Stewart
George 4th, Parker 1st
kate.g.stewart@pearson.com

Kindergarten
Jennifer Tran
Aedan 4th, Avery K
jhtran1023@gmail.com

Nisha Kanduja
Harvir K, Hardev PK

JK
Vanessa Deyhle
Juliana 1st, Nicholas JK
vadeyhle@gmail.com

Pre- K
Theodora Angelos
Basil PK
angelos@rutgersprep.org



PA Calendar

PARENTS’ ASSOCIATION MEETING DATES 2017 - 2018

Meetings will be held on Tuesday mornings at 8:00 a.m. in the Holliday Conference Room (above the Dining Commons) on the following dates:

September 12th - 8:00 a.m.

November 7th - 8:00 a.m.

January 16th - 8:00 a.m.

March 13th - 8:00 a.m.

May 8th - 8:00 a.m.

Please join us! All are welcome!

Powered by Finalsite