News & Events

Parents

Parents Association

Our Goals Are:

To provide service to the RPS School Community. To provide increased opportunities for parents to get to know one another.
To raise funds which are donated to Rutgers Preparatory School for the benefit of the students.

To encourage and promote social activities for the students and their families.

To publicize Rutgers Preparatory School. To provide service to the general community.


September 2018

Dear Parents,

On behalf of the Parents’ Association I would like to welcome you to the 2018-2019 school year. As a parent of a Rutgers Preparatory School student, you are automatically a member of the Parents’ Association.

The Parents’ Association offers social interaction and networking among RPS parents, as well as several opportunities to enhance our children’s experiences through enrichment and extracurricular activities. Collectively we strive to help parents feel connected to the RPS community.

The Parents’ Association Board includes Vice Presidents for each division and a Grade Rep for each individual grade. We are happy to answer any questions that you may have regarding the PA and we offer you the opportunity to work with us.

All parents are welcome and encouraged to attend any or all of the five scheduled PA meetings. These meeting dates and the PA Directory can be found in this packet and on the RPS website under the PA Link.

We look forward to meeting you at the PA meetings or one of our events. Feel free to contact me or one of the other PA Board Members if you have any questions.

Warm Regards,
Stacey P Murray
Rutgers Preparatory School Parents’ Association

PA Directory

OFFICERS

President
Stacey Murray
Charmaine 10th
Staceyp0316@gmail.com

Upper School Vice President
Helen Williams
Taylor 11th, Grace 7th
Hel_williams@yahoo.com

Middle School Vice President
Meredith Santowasso
Annalyse 7th, DJ 3rd
msantowasso@rutgersprep.org

Lower School Vice President
Maxine Marshall
Joshua 5th
maxine.marshall@gmail.com

Treasurer
Elaine Rubinstein
William 12th
rubinel51e@gmail.com

Secretary
Donna Chavez
Chad 9th, Ty 7th
donnachavez3@comcast.net

GRADE REPRESENTATIVES/PA BOARD MEMBERS

Upper School Grade Representatives

12th Grade
Karen Emmet
Rachel 12th
knlenj@gmail.com

11th Grade
Open

10th Grade
Jyothi Aravindakshan
Shreya 10th
jyothi.dayal@gmail.com

9th Grade
Open

Middle School Grade Representatives

8th Grade
Deb Fehl
Andy 8th, Isabel 12th
fehl@rutgersprep.org

7th Grade
Jody Turco
Will 8th, Maggie 7th
jodyturco@trilax.com

6th Grade
Felicia Hines
Ethan 6th
fshines41@yahoo.com

Lower School Grade Representatives

5th Grade
Maxine Marshall
Joshua 5th
maxine.marshall@gmail.com

4th Grade
Eileen Candelaria
Sophia 4th
Eileen@candelaria.us

3rd Grade
Open

2nd Grade
Kate Stewart
George 5th, Parker 2nd
kate.g.stewart@pearson.com

1st Grade
Jennifer Tran
Aedan 5th, Avery 1st
jhtran1023@gmail.com

Kindergarten
Vanessa Deyhle
Juliana 2nd, Nicholas K
vadeyhle@gmail.com

JK
Theodora Angelos
Basil K
angelos@rutgersprep.org

Pre- K
Esther Perez
Antonio, PK
esthernperez@gmail.com

PA Calendar